District Courts Tarn Taran

Administrative Divisions


There are three tehsils namely Tarn Taran , Patti, and Khadur Sahib and five sub tehsils namely Jhabal, Chohla sahib, Khem Karan, Bhikiwind and Goindwal Sahib in the district.The district is divided into 8 development blocks namely Gandiwind, Bhikiwind,Tarn Taran,Khadur Sahib, Naushera Pannuan, Chohla Sahib,Patti. and Valtoha.

Judicial court complex

Judicial court complex

Tarn Taran district was formed in 2006 from Amritsar District. The declaration to this effect was made by Captain Amarinder Singh, Ex-Chief Minister of Punjab, during the celebrations marking the martyrdom day of Sri Guru Arjan Dev Ji. With this, it became the 19th district of Punjab. It has two tehsils, which are Patti, Khadur Sahib. The District Headquarters is headed by the Deputy Commissioner, along with a Senior Superintendent of Police, the Additional District and Sessions Judge, the Chief Judicial Magistrate, Civil Surgeon, District Education Officer, Improvement Trust and a Municipal Council.

for more information click here.